Real World Projects

A special feature of the Graduate School are the interdisciplinary Real World Projects (RWPs).
Usually independent of one's own PhD topic, individual (implementation) projects are to be carried out independently and creatively in small self-organized interdisciplinary groups. Approximately six weeks (240h) of time are estimated for this. Enjoying creative project work as well as interdisciplinary openness, for example between technology and assessment, are basic requirements. These Real World Projects at the interfaces of the individual research topics should lead to a tangible output in the broadest sense (e.g. demonstrator, plant concept, software, event with citizens ...). In doing so, very different subject-specific and interdisciplinary priorities can be set. Important is the idea of transfer - whether in the sense of a technical transfer, or also the transfer of knowledge into society.

 

The Real World Projects foster different skills: Professional skills in the field of energy as well as transferable skills in areas such as project management and interdisciplinary collaboration. Last but not least, they also strengthen the networking of ENZo members across disciplinary boundaries.
Both the process of idea development is supported with expert input and workshops, and the project teams are professionally accompanied during the project phase as part of a cooperation with maKeIT.

Projects 2023

The first three Real World projects started in early 2023. Completely different project ideas and teams achieved remarkable results, which were presented at the ENZo Retreat in July 2023 and will be presented on a larger scale on February 5, 2024.

Title Short Description Project Group

A parlor game on the energy transition. With fun and games you can gain insight into the different technologies that can bring us to a climate-neutral energy system.

Angela Ciotola
Ellen Förstner
Stephanie Stumpf
Monika Vogler

Sebastian Beichter
Moritz Herfet
Marco Ordonez
Philipp Rentschler

CoReX is the prototype of an online platform for researchers to share their research, events and more across disciplines.
Here, users can exchange ideas in forums, share and plan events, and update and share information and publications across research platforms.


Tim Delriex
Leon Merker
Gabriela Rodrigues

Projects 2024

Once again, 11 ENZo PhD students have started generating ideas for an ENZo Real World Project, this time integrated into HAFIS (Helmholtz Academy for Intrapreneurship), with the kick-off in November 2023.

We are looking forward to seeing what exciting Real World project ideas will be implemented in 2024.

Real World Projekte

Eine Besonderheit der Graduiertenschule sind die interdisziplinären Real World Projekte (RWPs).
In der Regel unabhängig vom eigenen Promotionsthema sollen individuelle (Umsetzungs‐)Projekte eigenständig und kreativ in selbst‐organisierten interdisziplinären Kleingruppen durchgeführt werden. Dafür werden ungefähr sechs Wochen (240h) zeitlicher Aufwand veranschlagt. Spaß an kreativer Projektarbeit sowie interdisziplinäre Offenheit, beispielsweise zwischen Technologie und Bewertung, sind Grundvoraussetzung. Diese Real World Projekte an den Schnittstellen der einzelnen Forschungsthemen sollen im weitesten Sinne zu einem vorzeigbaren Resultat (z.B. Demonstrator, Anlagenkonzept, Software, Veranstaltung mit Bürgern …) führen. Dabei können ganz unterschiedliche fachspezifische und überfachliche Schwerpunkte gesetzt werden. Wichtig dabei ist der Transfergedanke - ob im Sinne eines technischen Transfers, oder auch eines Wissenstransfers in die Gesellschaft.

 

Die Real World Projekte fördern unterschiedliche Fähigkeiten: Fachliche Kompetenzen im Themenfeld Energie sowie überfachliche Kompetenz in Bereichen wie Projektmanagement und interdisziplinärer Zusammenarbeit. Nicht zuletzt stärken sie auch die Vernetzung der ENZo-Mitglieder über Fachgrenzen hinweg.
Sowohl der Prozess der Ideenentwicklung wird im Rahmen einer Kooperation mit maKeIT mit fachlichem Input und Workshops unterstützt als auch die Projektteams während der Projektphase professionell begleitet.

 

 

 

Projekte 2023

Anfang 2023 starteten die ersten drei Real World Projekte. Völlig unterschiedliche Projektideen und -Teams erzielten bemerkenswerte Ergebnisse, die im Rahmen des ENZo Retreats im Juli 2023 vorgestellt wurden und am 5. Februar 2024 auch noch in einem größeren Rahmen präsentiert werden.

Titel Kurzbeschreibung Projektgruppe

Ein Gesellschaftsspiel zur Energiewende. Bei Spaß und Spiel können Sie Einblick in die verschiedenen Technologien gewinnen, die uns zu einem klimaneutralen Energiesystem bringen können.

Angela Ciotola
Ellen Förstner
Stephanie Stumpf
Monika Vogler

Sebastian Beichter
Moritz Herfet
Marco Ordonez
Philipp Rentschler

CoReX ist der Protoyp einer Onlineplattform für Forschende zum interdisziplinären Austausch ihrer Forschung, Events und mehr.
Hier sollen User sich in Foren austauschen,  Events teilen und planen, sowie forschungsplattformübergreifende Informationen und Publikationen aktualisieren und teilen.

Tim Delriex
Leon Merker
Gabriela Rodrigues

Projekte 2024

Mit dem Kick-off im November 2023 sind wieder 11 ENZo-Promovierende in die Ideenfindung für ein ENZo Real World Projekt gestartet, die dieses Mal in HAFIS (Helmholtz Academy for Intrapreneurship) integriert sind.

Wir sind gespannt, was 2024 an interessanten Real World Projekt-Ideen umgesetzt wird.